supersaver

Author Topic: Alert: Shantayz  (Read 2394 times)

Offline Kingfisher

Alert: Shantayz
«: April 06, 2014, 08:14:52 AM»
This is my first time posting an alert so i apologize if it's a little jumbled!

I was recently contacted on my thread by a user called Shantayz about my angel cat lifer and so i whispered them in game and was told that they'd been offered one for $30 unless I could offer lower. I thought nothing of this and simply declined until i noticed them saying on threads that the last angel cat had 'failed to go through' or something similar.

I contacted them again to see if they still wanted it and they kept it on hold all day telling me that their fiance would pay and then getting upset with me at times and then finally the next day I was told the fiance would not pay, so i started to grow a tad suspicious.

Though from what i've heard through the grape vine my story is by far the most mild, I've heard of ridiculously low offers etc, so I would honestly encourage anyone to come forward and offer their own experiences here in a calm and orderly fashion.

As far as i know no rules have been broken but It could be worth this post so that others do not have the same trouble. Hope this is alright folks!
« Last Edit: April 06, 2014, 08:20:39 AM by Kingfisher »

Offline Gwynevere

Re: Alert: Shantayz
«Reply #1: April 06, 2014, 08:35:49 AM»
I've seen life angelcats go for anywhere from $30 - $50, so I wouldn't have considered the offer itself to be alarmingly suspicious.

Offline Dangerous Woman

«Reply #2: April 06, 2014, 08:57:53 AM»
I know Shantayz quite well, she often hangs around the dream I hang out in and I chat with her via whisper occasionally. She is quite nice.

I traded one my of AngelCat's to her the other day (April 4th) and that deal went perfectly smooth, and I went first, also.