supersaver

Author Topic: Difficulties with dR-smiles/Ravenclaw  (Read 578 times)

Offline FAZ

Difficulties with dR-smiles/Ravenclaw
«: June 28, 2012, 11:00:13 PM»
Difficulties with dR-smiles/Ravenclaw
28 June 2012, 5:20 pm

On January 21st of 2012 I had contacted dR-smiles aka Ravenclaw, Bluejay, Hummel on furcadia, via msn. We conversed for a little while, silly banter and all that to keep the time going. Long story short, we got to talking about artwork, I told her how I liked hers, she liked mine. I asked if she would like a new background image, she said that she could use one.

I said in short 'I'd offer one in trade of a port ' in which she replied with 'I'd do a port in return (: '

(phantom.angel is me, aka the rainbowy text)

This is the log of that conversation:

and if you missed it

As you can see, she agreed to the trade. She then requested (not shown) That I send a commission sheet via msn I did so.

I'm an artist in my own right, my type of artwork isn't the typical character artwork. We had agreed one of my fractals for one of her ports. Later that evening (after conversing about pokemon and some other random banter) the image had finished rendering, mind you, this took 2 hours of MY time, and my effort, not to mention the rendering alone.

Here is the log of her receiving said file.

The second image is the file that was re-sized and taken as a preview image. I have a folder in which all my fractals go into and their names never change. This was the file that was sent. From her reaction, she likes the image. If she used it or not, I'm not 100% sure, but it's possible that she did. As far as I know it's still in her possession.

I waited and waited, sure we idly conversed now and again rarely in between, but I still never received my port.

Contacted her February 5th,