supersaver

Author Topic: Advice Please on a Broken trade agreement.  (Read 1213 times)

Offline Unicorn

Advice Please on a Broken trade agreement.
«: January 07, 2009, 10:35:30 PM»
So, heres the mush.

Awhile ago (a few months into 08 i believe.) my older sister, (she and i share this account) sold her alt Nightworks (ported 8 times) to Ark for the alt Mythrill (ported x1)
A trade agreement was envoked, I was there (on a different computer, this is a new computer.) The agreement was if Ark EVER decided to quit or sell Night, to inform my sister (Mythrill) and give her a chance to either buy Night back or Night be returned to her.

Few weeks later, I see Nightworks in AI, new desc ( a total noobish one btw ) and new colors. I become suspicious and tell my sister. My sister confronts Ark ( who i believe then had a new alt, I cant remember that well. ) Ark informed my sister that she had sold Nightworks.

The trade agreement was broken, and I read in another thread that breaking an agreement is basically scamming.

Unfortunately, the computer that held the logs of the transaction were lost when the computer shit the bed and never turned back on.

By now, Nightworks has been passed around and probably impossible to acquire. I talked to Guardians and they couldnt help me. ._. Advice? Please?

Vince

«Reply #1: January 07, 2009, 10:38:18 PM»
you can't do anything really except write a very angry review!!

Offline Jearu

«Reply #2: January 07, 2009, 10:46:25 PM»
I'm a firm follower of trading agreements, I've never broken them myself but others have against me.. it really sucks. And I hate to break it to you but there's really nothing you can do about it. Your sister sold Nightworks, even with the agreement Ark had ownership of the alt was allowed to do as he/she pleases with it. Since Nightworks is in the hands of someone else who traded for it fair and square (I hope), the only option you have is to buy it back from that person.